A New Year, New Goals

Hello All,

Well it’s certainly been a long time since my last post, mostly out of laziness, however with every new year comes new goals.  I think this year it will be pretty straightforward.  I would really like to:

1.  Start blogging a bit more
2.  Run 1,000 miles
3.  Maintain EXP status on American Airlines
4.  Maintain Diamond at Hyatt
5.  Run one race a month!

Last year was a tough end of the year towards goals because I got sick prior to the Berlin Marathon.  I did finish the race, more details later, but as a result my running had decreased over the last few months.  I entered December at about 900 miles and was oh so close to the end of the year goal of 1,000 miles.  Well, long story short, I put a tough month together and will let this picture sum it up:

Image

 

It was a great year, over 100,000 miles on American Airlines and 11 races for the year!

Happy New Year and Happy Distraction

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

